The Town of Newburgh Detective Bureau is supervised by Lt. Peter Talarico.  The Bureau currently consists of six detectives, Detective Mark Ellingson, Detective Michael Sisia, Detective Jason Fitzsimmons, Detective John Rader, Detective Shaun Conley and Detective Paul Zavadil.  Detectives are on call twenty four hours a day, 365 days a year and handle all major cases and crimes that occur within the jurisdiction.